GET THE INSIDE SCOOP

 Ratings & Reviews

Heart Icon
91%

User Recommended

Star Icon
4.25

AVERAGE STAR RATING

Plus Icon
44,610

TOTAL REVIEWS

Product family shot
48

PRODUCTS REVIEWED

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • tiffany_sc_14237340
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog Snack

My dog seemed to really enjoy this dog food and ate it up quickly.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • tara_ca_14224022
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog food

While my dogs will eat beneful grain free dog food I prefer a super premium dry dog food

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • leslie_tx_14044808
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Grain free dog food

This is the first time I have given my dog Purina-brand dog food. I have previously stayed away from it or the Beneful line and gone with pricier foods. I tried out Beneful Grain-Free for. As with all kibbles, the first thing I did was check out the ingredient list. Chicken is the first ingredient, which is a good sign. Pea starch is second. This isn't the best ingredient to be listed so prominently, as it is just a carbohydrate used as a filler, which means the Beneful isn't as nutrient-dense as higher-end kibbles. Pea starch has fairly little nutritional value to dogs. Next is cassava root flour. This is just flour made from the tapioca root and is gluten and grain-free, and also generally used as a filler with little to no nutritional value with the exception of providing some fiber. It is very high in carbs and I would prefer an ingredient like sweet potato used here in place of the cassava flour and pea starch. Fourth is chicken by-product, which are just the parts of chicken not used for human consumption (could be head, necks, feet, intestines, etc).The remaining ingredients mostly look like they are flavoring additives and preservatives, along with some nutrients. My dog seems to like the taste just as much as other kibbles I have given him and has no problems digesting Purina Beneful Grain-Free. The ingredients don't stand out as "bad" to me, but the lack of some of the quality ingredients for fillers that I have become accustomed to will prevent me from using this once it runs out. It seems like a decent option for those looking for a grain-free kibble that want something more affordable, but if you can spend a little more, there are better grain-free options out there.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • kyong_fl_14145711
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

dog food

I use a different t brand of dog food and my dog is completely happy with it so far. I'm not looking to change.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • michael_ny_14124416
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog refused to eat this

I can't rate it one star because the ingredients seem good and wholesome and I like that the brand is trying to make a good product but my dog didn't want to eat it and refused to so I can't tell you if it's actually good or not.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • kim_mn_13980098
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Unhappy With Beneful

I was excited for my dog to try Beneful but boy was I surprised. My dog ate a few morsels and then quit. I left it but she never went back. So I added her usual food and I heard her eating but when she finished I went to check and she had eaten everything except the Beneful. No matter how I tried to entice her, it was a no go. When I checked the ingredients on the bag I learned that chicken is the #1 ingredient but then there was a whole lot of unappealing items. Will never buy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • lisa_ca_14224568
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog didn't like it

My dog would not eat this food. I will not be purchasing it, and I recommend that you do not purchase it either.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • maegen_az_13984699
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs Didn't Seem To Like It

I gave a handful of this food to my dogs and neither of them seemed to like it so I would not purchase this.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • katherine_ga_14172718
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

It's ok

There are a lot better food out there for your dog. If you want just cheap food and do not care then this is a good choice.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • andriana_il_14088072
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog Refused to Try Dog Food

I received Beneful Grain Free Dog Food as a free sample from PinchMe. While I can appreciate the better ingredients (to some degree), my own dog actually refused to eat this dog food. They are not a particularly picky dog, but they would only smell this dog food, then leave it. I am sure this is a great product for someone else's dog, but my own dog was not a fan of it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • liam_fl_13991457
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

It's Alright

My dog ate it like other dog food. I didn't see any difference and my dog ate dog food with grains his entire life and is nonetheless.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free With Farm Raised Chicken
  • 2/5
  • angela_in_14227762
  • May 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Not the food for my dog

The ingredient list seems like it's ok but there are still a lot of fillers.

Was this review helpful?
Report